Who will be the next winners? The 2015 edtion's winners were: (left to right): Mohammad Fahim Ahamed Riyad, Sandra Hoyn, Christian Werner, Karolin Klüppel, Thomas Friedrich Schäfer, Sebastian Mölleken

… and the winners are! The six winners of the Felix Schoeller Photo Award 2015 have been chosen. The awards were presented to the winners in front of 90 invited guests in Osnabrück’s Museum of Cultural History.

Gold Award winner and winner oft he category Portrait is Karolin Klüppel with her work entitled “Mädchenland“. The Emerging Photographer Award sponsored by Phase One, went to Mohammad Fahim Ahamed Riyad from Bangladesh for his work entitled “Children of the dead river“. The winners oft he other categories are:

Category Landscape/Nature
Sandra Hoyn, „Displaced by Palm Oil: Indonesias last Orangutans“

Category Architecture/Industry
Sebastian Mölleken, „Kitchen in a home for asylum seekers“

Category Photojournalism/Editorial Photography
Christian Werner, „74.“

Category Free Choice/Conceptual Photography
Thomas Friedrich Schäfer, „Experiential Spaces“

To the presspool